KASKASKIA COLLEGE - COMMUNITY COLLEGE DISTRICT 501 April 8, 2024, Board of Trustees Special Meeting Minutes Higher Learning Commission Meeting 27210 College Road Centralia, IL 62801

ROLL CALL/ATTENDANCE

Chair Bill Hawley convened a special meeting of the Board of Trustees (Board) on Monday, April 8, 2024, at 1:25 p.m. in Room LC112 of the Lifelong Learning Center on the Kaskaskia College (College) main campus. Trustees present at the meeting in person were Craig Finke, Bill Hawley, Bryan Holthaus, Louis Kalert, Linda Stover, and Student Trustee Madison Johnson. Trustees Jim Beasley and Laura Wedekemper were not present.

College staff members attending in person were George Evans – President; Karol Potter -Executive Assistant to the President and Secretary to the Board of Trustees; Julie Obermark – Provost & Vice President of Instructional Services; Judy Hemker – Retiring Vice President Administrative Services; Sara Hanks – Interim Vice President of Administrative Services; George Kriss – CIO & Vice President of Institutional Support and Technology; Amy Zanton -Vice President of Student Services; Janet Fontenot – Assessment Coordinator; and Alan Boerngen – Associate Dean of Institutional Assessment.

Higher Learning Commission Accreditation Team members present included Dr. Benjamin Young, Dr. Mark Kelland, Dr. Dalila Sajadian, Dr. Julia Deisler, and Dr. Stephanie Erdmann.

MEETING WITH HIGHER LEARNING COMMISSION (HLC) TEAM

The Board addressed the areas of accreditation with the HLC Team.

ADJOURNMENT

Bryan Holthaus made the motion to adjourn the meeting. All voted by voice vote and the meeting adjourned at 1:50 p.m.

Chair, Board of Trustees Kaskaskia College Secretary, Board of Trustees Kaskaskia College