Kaskaskia College Athletics Hall of Fame

1991 Chuck Mundell
1991 Dorothy Eagen
1991 Russell Coleman
1992 Chuck Hawley
1992 Gary Boles
1992 Tammy Moore
1993 George Marcum
1993 Tom Gray
1993 Wayne Harre
1994 Bryan Eversgerd
1994 Doug Rommelman
1994 Mary Lampe Schildroth
1994 Nate Clay
1994 Shirley Gilter
1995 Bill Hawley
1995 Chris Haake Langford
1995 Jeff Rogers
1996 Larry Smith
2001 Dottie Smith
2001 Marg Beckmann
2008 1963– 1964 Men’s Basketball Team
2008 Bill Niepoetter
2008 Craig Freels
2008 Dr. Shelvy Haywood Keglar
2008 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2008 Mary Ann Bohbrink
2009 1954-55 Men’s Basketball Team
2009 Jim McKee
2009 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2009 Ken Abrams
2009 Monica Konkel O’Rear
2009 Robert J. Logullo
2009 Robert S. Welch, Sr.
2010 1990-91 Men's Baseball Team
2010 Becky Isaacs Hannaford
2010 Jeff Morris
2010 Joe Stark
2010 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2010 Mike Pittman
2010 Ray Johnson
2010 Stew Kirkland
2011 1990 Women's Volleyball Team
2011 Cathy Karrick
2011 Harvey Welch
2011 Jason Rakers
2011 Kristy Jones Barton
2011 Pam Jones Evischi
2011 Scott Jones
2012 1966-67 Men's Basketball Team
2012 1988-89 MEN’S BASEBALL TEAM
2012 Al Coers
2012 Becky Richert Wessel
2012 Hal Hempen
2012 Leslie Dumstorff
2012 Liea Toedte
2013 1981-82 Men's Baseball Team
2013 Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony
2013 Cheryl Harre
2013 Joe Petrea
2013 Jon Behrens
2013 Keli Lunn
2013 Robert Hight
2013 Wayne Astrauskas
2014 1940-41 Men's Basketball Team
2014 1984-85 Men's Basketball Team
2014 Dr. James and Roxie Underwood
2014 Jason Backs
2014 Jeff Mahy
2014 Jerri Wiley
2014 Jim Sinovic
2014 Kristen Bening Hundelt
2014 Tammy Winkeler Gomez

Joe Stark


Joe Stark was a member of the Blue Devils Men’s Basketball team from 1963- 1965; setting a national NJCAA scoring record of 117.4 points per game in regular season play; a record that still stands today. They ended the season with a final record of 28 wins and 3 losses; a feat that can be attributed to Joe’s averaging over 21 points per game. He was integral to the team defeating Wright of Chicago and Canton to win the Illinois State Basketball Championship (NJCAA Region 4) and their advancing to the National Finals at Hutchinson, Kansas where they placed 8th in the nation. Joe was the leading rebounder for both years that he played and was a leader in assists and was selected to the Southern Illinois College Conference All-Star First Team and received All-State Honors in 1963-1964.

Joe was also selected for the NJCAA All-State Team in 1965 and he set a new scoring record at the National Early Season Basketball Tournament held in Garden City, Kansas; garnering the Most Valuable Player award. Joe went on to Panhandle State University in Oklahoma and continued his basketball career while earning an Industrial Engineering degree and after graduating worked in that field with companies like McDonald-Douglas receiving numerous certificates of proficiency; continually striving to make a difference utilizing his strong work ethic, team spirit and attention to detail. In 2010, Joe Stark was inducted into the Illinois State Basketball Coaches Hall of Fame.

Starkaction.jpg       Stark.jpg      JoeStark.jpg


Starkaction2.jpg     Starkshot.jpg