Kaskaskia College Athletics Hall of Fame

1991 Chuck Mundell
1991 Dorothy Eagen
1991 Russell Coleman
1992 Chuck Hawley
1992 Gary Boles
1992 Tammy Moore
1993 George Marcum
1993 Tom Gray
1993 Wayne Harre
1994 Bryan Eversgerd
1994 Doug Rommelman
1994 Mary Lampe Schildroth
1994 Nate Clay
1994 Shirley Gilter
1995 Bill Hawley
1995 Chris Haake Langford
1995 Jeff Rogers
1996 Larry Smith
2001 Dottie Smith
2001 Marg Beckmann
2008 1963– 1964 Men’s Basketball Team
2008 Bill Niepoetter
2008 Craig Freels
2008 Dr. Shelvy Haywood Keglar
2008 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2008 Mary Ann Bohbrink
2009 1954-55 Men’s Basketball Team
2009 Jim McKee
2009 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2009 Ken Abrams
2009 Monica Konkel O’Rear
2009 Robert J. Logullo
2009 Robert S. Welch, Sr.
2010 1990-91 Men's Baseball Team
2010 Becky Isaacs Hannaford
2010 Jeff Morris
2010 Joe Stark
2010 KC Hall of Fame Ceremony
2010 Mike Pittman
2010 Ray Johnson
2010 Stew Kirkland
2011 1990 Women's Volleyball Team
2011 Cathy Karrick
2011 Harvey Welch
2011 Jason Rakers
2011 Kristy Jones Barton
2011 Pam Jones Evischi
2011 Scott Jones
2012 1966-67 Men's Basketball Team
2012 1988-89 MEN’S BASEBALL TEAM
2012 Al Coers
2012 Becky Richert Wessel
2012 Hal Hempen
2012 Leslie Dumstorff
2012 Liea Toedte
2013 1981-82 Men's Baseball Team
2013 Athletic Hall of Fame Ceremony
2013 Cheryl Harre
2013 Joe Petrea
2013 Jon Behrens
2013 Keli Lunn
2013 Robert Hight
2013 Wayne Astrauskas

1990-91 Men's Baseball Team



Front Row (left to right): Jeff Markus, Shane Stiegman, Brent Garcia, Robbie Ellis, Stephen Glasgow, Mike Brink, Mike Semanisin, and Scott Rensing.

Second Row (left to right):  Coach Larry Smith, David Johnson, Mike Gaston, Jeff Burton, David Jones, Ryan Lampe, Darin Smith, Scott Eversgerd, Jon Behrens, and Assistant Coach Chuck Hawley

Third Row (left to right):  Gary Beggs, Travis Lampe, Eric Bailey, Brad Diehl, Thomas Seneczyn, Mark Epley, and Bart Toennies.


This team started out 4-18 and were 18-31 heading into the playoffs.  They finished the season 25-33.  They went on to win the Regional 24 Baseball Tournament and are the only Kaskaskia College baseball team to secure a Region Title.  They won six straight games and the final three games in the Regional Tournament were against teams that Kaskaskia was 0-8 against.    John Behrens hit a three run homer in the bottom of the ninth inning to win the Region Title against Southeastern which was ranked 7th in the country and held a 47-10 record.  The 1991 team went on to play South Suburban and Henry Ford; beating Henry Ford 9-5 but lost to South Suburban 4-0 and 9-5.  They finished 2nd in the Great Lakes District Baseball Tournament and South Suburban went on to the NJCAA World Series.

1991 team  color pix.jpg

Region 4 Champions

Great Lakes District Baseball Tournament - 2nd Place